Moving to Middle School

education, Uncategorized

Classroom 1 2016.jpgAs of August, I am now a middle school math teacher in the High Desert area of Southern California.

A couple things that took a bit getting used to:

  • some students haven’t had their growth spurt yet, others are the same size as high school seniors.
  • 45 minute periods
  • no prep period
  • 3 different lunches, which mean in period 6 there are three bells that ring before I release the kids, and in 5th there are two bells.
  • after school dances that start 15 minutes after school

But, I am LOVING it.

In fact, I have been staying too long to work in my classroom, because it is so nice to work there. For the most part, my students are stellar, and I made a good decision in joining this new school.

 

Leave a Reply

