Statistics Curriculum Unit: So much to do

education

As part of my M.A. Ed in Digital Teaching and Learning program at Azusa Pacific University I am creating a completely technology embedded unit based on the Statistics standards embedding in Algebra 1 in California.

In my district this is the last unit of the year. Thankfully this means I will have a unit completely done before it is time to teach. Unfortunately the unit plan I am creating is based on idealized technology availability. It will be much harder to implement and adapt with the actual technology available in my classroom.

Creating this unit has been frustrating and fun. Along the way I keep coming up with things to add. In my 15 days of instructional time I only have 3 lessons near completion. Thankfully, Robin Angotti created a great lesson utilizing the Kinect Dance Game, available through the Microsoft educator network. This means 2 more days are done. 10 more to go! Here’s my first success in this endeavor: Single Variable Statistics Intro.

My goal is to be nearly done before break is over in 6 more days.

Leave a Reply

